Archive for the ‘Mixes’ Category

Jay Cunning Classic Breakbeat Mix For Vanilla Skillz

jcIts Friday and the weathers nice and Jay Cunning has a new mix of classic breaks up for stream and download, recorded for the Vanilla Skillz radio show, a very fine selection of classic breaks too, we know you’ll love this!!!




Born On Road – Mixtape Vol 1



The guys at Born On Road HQ have taken a moment off road to record their first mixtape for you lovely people to say a massive thank you for an amazing 1st year on the road!

This Studio Mix is ram packed full of an eclectic mix of bangers from the labels armoury plus a few tracks we have all been feeling recently that have been doing some serious damage in the dance!

The Born On Road team: Stivs, Kelvin, Aries & Gold Dubs

Presented and Selected by Born On Road Crew
Recorded @ Site B Studio, Bristol / Engineering by StivsArtwork by Phil Blake


Sammy Senior – The Fresh Up Mixtape

sammy senior

Sammy Senior drops another killer mixtape for your ears. This one is 90% Sammy edits, tracks, remixes and reworks just going to show the skills this guy has. Pure fire! Turn it up!

Sammy Senior – Fresh Up Intro
Tom Booze- Hold Up
Check yo’self (Sammy Senior edit)
Sammy Senior – Party & Bootleg
Prince – Funk n Roll (Sammy Senior Remix)
Sammy Senior – Breather
Sammy Senior Feat MC Zulu – Roll Back (DJ Edit)
Woogie – Barrio (Sammy Senior Bubble Edit)
N*gga Who vs Horns (Sammy Senior bootleg)
B-Side & Detta – Drama (BSD Reboot)
Busta & The Spank – Badboy Jammin (Sammy Senior Remix)
Diplo 6th Gear (Sammy Senor Remix)
Crazy Delight – Shake It Up
The Floozies – Love Sex and Fancy Things
Illectrix – The Real Deal (Sammy Senior shake that edit)
DeFunk – Harder. Faster
Lewd Behavior – Want That (Feat Too many T’s)
B-Side & Sammy Senior- Kill em wit it
Sammy Senior – Heads Too High Edit
Benny Page – Hot Body Gal (Jamie Bostron VIP Remix)
Cuzzy Cuz Unicorn Rider (Sammy Senior Edit)
Sammy Senior – Artful Affair
Tuxedo – Do it For Ya (Timmothy Wisdom Rerub)
Hypnotic Brass Ensemble – Flipside (Sammy Senior Remix)
Slynk – The Send Off (Sammy Senior Lights Off Edit)
Opiuo – Clumpy Cider
Salt N Peppa – Shoop (Acapella)
Ashtech- Essential Credential (Sammy Senior Edit)
Dual Barrel – Falling inwards




Perfect Kombo reaches number three in his excellent essential mix series. As with the other two volumes PK throws down a heavy set of bass, breaks and beats. Full of unreleased goodies and forthcoming material, get this one blasting through your speakers now!

01 – Yankee – Next Level (BreaksMafia Remix)
02 – Perfect Kombo – Return To The Past (Original Mix)
03 – EvilBeat – Trick Motherfucler (Perfect Kombo Remix)
04 – Trip Out – Hypnotoad (Perfect Kombo Remix)
05 – Perfect Kombo – Trumpet Excites (Original Mix)
06 – SLOTH – Boneless (BreaksMafia Remix)
07 – Perfect Kombo – Viernes Noche (Original Mix)
08 – BreaksMafia – German Empire (Original Mix)
09 – Perfect Kombo – Anthem (Original Mix)
10 – Perfect Kombo – Basstardo (Original Mix)
11 – Perfect Kombo – Gotham (Original Mix)
12 – Macho – Hey Dj (Perfect Kombo Remix)
13 – BreaksMafia Feat. Mc Kurnel – On The Streets (Original Mix)
14 – Dee Feat. Rubi Dan – Three Nines (BreaksMafia & Terry Hooligan Remix)
15 – Dj Killer Feat. Kyla – Freak (BreaksMafia Instrumental Mix)
16 – BreaksMafia – Meeting (Original Mix)
17 – Perfect Kombo – Mechanoca (Original Mix)
18 – Perfect Kombo – Go Shit (Original Mix)
19 – The Brainkiller – Crazy Times (Perfect Kombo Remix)

Hotline Zero – THE HOTLINE MIX


The Hotline Zero boys are back with another stomping mix. Stacked full of the funkiest flavours known to man, mixed seamlessly with throbbing basslines and hip hop stylings they throw down a killer mix for your stereo! Play loud!

Tweet feat. Missy Elliott – Oops (Oh My) – Linden Jay x Fabienne Refix
DJ Shepdog – Blud & MIA
Jack Beats – About to Get Fresh (Brillz Remix)
DJ Kool – Let Me Clear My Throat (Party Favor Remix)
Nino Bling TV – Lady Bee – Bring the Trumpets (Original Mix)
Deekline & Hotline Zero – Pump Up The Volume
Bro Safari, UFO! & Jesse Slayter – Beat It Up
Sicktune, Janine Dean – Trickery (V.I.P.)
Hotline Zero – Spaceman
Rockwell – I Need U (Featurecast & WBBL Remix)
Dubra x Arteo – The Funk Phenomenon
A Skillz, Nick Thayer – Get Got (Original Mix)
Hotline Zero – Dribbly Dribbly Sound
Hotline Zero – Unbelievable

DJ Kid Stretch – Sta Pikap Kid Stretch

kid stretch

Wicked mix from DJ Kid Stretch from 2007. Recorded on a straight up turntable and mixer setup, this mix flows sweetly with some seriously funky tracks from the best in the scene. Get down!


01 DJ Kid Stretch – Intro
02 Ali B vs The Jungle Brothers – Beats On A String-No New Style (Dub)
03 Funky Fresh Few – First Met You
04 Talib Kweli – Flash Gordon
05 Beastie Boys – Body Movin (KutMasta Kurt remix)
06 Blahzay Blahzay – Pain I Feel
07 Boom Bap Project – Rock The Spot
08 Chali 2na feat. Rasco – Sweet Science
09 DJ Kid Stretch – Skit 1
10 Pharoahe Monch – Let’s Go
11 Tha Alkaholiks – Flashback
12 Run D.M.C. – Sucker MCs’ (Kid Stretch edit)
13 Ed O.G & Da Bulldogs – Dat Ain’t Right
14 Pete Rock & CL Smooth – Good Life
15 Pete Rock & CL Smooth – They Reminisce Over You (T.R.O.Y.)
16 Big Daddy Kane – Ain’t No Half-Steppin’
17 Stetsasonic – Go Stetsa
18 Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five – The Message (Kid Stretch edit)
19 Brother Ali – Truth Is
20 The Good People – Keep On Moovin
21 DJ Kid Stretch – DJ Kid Stretch Skit 2
22 Eric B & Rakim – Don’t Sweat The Technique
23 Warriorz feat. Esoteric & Beyonder – This Is How It Is (Kid Stretch remix)

DJ Hero – Bigger Than It Needs To Be




Coming off of the success of his previous album “Don’t Say The ‘B’ Word”, DJ Hero follows up with his 3rd full length album “Bigger Than It Needs To Be”. A mix filled with broken beat, festival worthy, big room bass….and the continuous mix is yours for free download!

01. DJ Hero – What You Really Want (Original Mix) – Released Date: May 4th, 2015
02. DJ Hero – Festivále (Original Mix) – Released Date: Already out on
03. DJ Hero – Big Ups and Down Lows (Original Mix) – Released Date: May 4th, 2015
04. DJ Hero – Once Upon A Time In South Florida (Original Mix) – Released Date: March 16th, 2015
05. DJ Hero – Visions of Time (Original Mix) – Released Date: September 15th, 2015
06. DJ Hero – Corpus Callosum (Original Mix) – Released Date: November 2nd, 2015
07. DJ Hero – Kicked Out (Original Mix) – Released Date: November 2nd, 2015
08. DJ Hero – Counterpoint Confusion (Original Mix) – Released Date: Already out on
09. DJ Hero – Hun’ed Dolla’ Bills (Original Mix) – Released Date: September 15th, 2015
10. DJ Hero – Disaster Alert (Original Mix) – Released Date: July 6th, 2015
11. DJ Hero – Boogie Down (Original Mix) – Released Date: March 16th, 2015
12. DJ Hero – L.B.S.G. (Original Mix) – Released Date: July 6th, 2015
13. DJ Hero feat. Andy McAllister, Jen Z – Listen To The Drummer (Original Mix) – Released Date: September 15th, 2015
14. DJ Hero – Boardwalk Shenanigans (Original Mix) – Released Date: Available for free download at @originaldjhero
15. DJ Hero – Bounce, Shake, Move (Original Mix) – Released Date: February 1st, 2016
16. DJ Hero – Show Me What You’ve Got (Original Mix) – Released Date: February 1st, 2016
17. DJ Hero – Pitfall (Original Mix) – Released Date: December 21st, 2015
18. DJ Hero – Defying Chronos (Original Mix) – Released Date: December 21st, 2015

Bonus Track: DJ Hero – Disaster Alert (John Bradley Remix) – Released Date: December 21st, 2015 Breakbeat Volume 1 Mixed by Jay Cunning



A stella mix by Jay Cuning for showcasing fresh breakbeats sounds, many featured on EDM’s very own breakbeat channel/soundcloud including bangers from Nixon, Sourkrush, Dead Belly, Smithmonger and loads more, get this on your mp3 player!!!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...