The Pre Valentines Massacre – Krossbow

After the success of their first event with Titan Sound, Doctor Hooka aptly supported by the Relative Dimensions crew of Leygo, F-Block, Crash Groove and Psychotropic Frequencies have… [more]

The Pre Valentines Massacre – Krossbow The Pre Valentines Massacre - Krossbow

The Reptiles – Get It Played

  Our second Reverbnation winner was Russian based breaker The Reptiles. Already with several releases under his belt on labels such as Subtribe, Elektroshok and Breakz R Boss,… [more]

The Reptiles – Get It Played The Reptiles - Get It Played

Marten Hørger Ft Funkanomics – Oh Girl (Hanuman Tribe Rmx)

With a diverse spectrum of sound encapsulating everything the Hanuman Tribe produce and perform you may find it hard to pigeon-hole the Indonesian duo. Originally starting their career… [more]

Marten Hørger Ft Funkanomics – Oh Girl (Hanuman Tribe Rmx) Marten Hørger Ft Funkanomics - Oh Girl (Hanuman Tribe Rmx)

Too Many T’s – 1992 pt. II – Accapella

Too Many T's are back with another tongue in cheek hip hop / breaks crossover track and this time are offering the acapella for free download for all you producers out there. We have… [more]

Too Many T’s – 1992 pt. II – Accapella Too Many T's - 1992 pt. II - Accapella

Castro vs Whodini – Hold It Down (Jimi Needles Funked-Up Mix)

  Jimi Needles is just about the busiest man in show business at the moment. With international DJ gigs lined up, stacks of music coming out from his bands Hannah Williams and… [more]

Castro vs Whodini – Hold It Down (Jimi Needles Funked-Up Mix) Castro vs Whodini - Hold It Down (Jimi Needles Funked-Up Mix)

Particle Zoo Recordings

  For tonight's exclusive free downloads we have a big compilation from a very exciting new project from two established artists in the scene. Particle Zoo Recordings is the… [more]

Particle Zoo Recordings Particle Zoo Recordings

Strange Rollers – Code Red

  For our next exclusive tonight Mr Strange Rollers steps up with a huge,  upfront, 140 jungle track, "Code Red". Crisp percussion intertwines with rough jungle drums and bouncing… [more]

Strange Rollers – Code Red Strange Rollers – Code Red

People Under The Stairs – Step Bacc (Leygo Refix)

The exclusives keep rolling in with funked up party master Leygo providing tonight's first offering. He takes the PUTS classic "Step Bacc" and lays it down atop a backdrop of chilled… [more]

People Under The Stairs – Step Bacc (Leygo Refix) People Under The Stairs - Step Bacc (Leygo Refix)

Project Pat – Ballers (Joe C Edit)

Next in line with an exclusive breaks banger for our 5000 like giveaway is stateside producer Joe C. Hailing from Dallas, Texas, Joe  has been DJing and producing his own signature… [more]

Project Pat – Ballers (Joe C Edit) Project Pat - Ballers (Joe C Edit)




Going back to 1993 with Ad Vanc3d’s darkiside hardcore junglist remix of Rockin’ N Shockin’s Hellraiser inspired ‘I Am Pain’, don’t you realise yet that hardcore will never die? Get on this free download!!!




The newest release from Fat! Recs comes from Jett, a London based producer who has carved their niche in terms of quality upfront house. ‘Streets Of You’ is a deep, dark affair that takes from the traditional definition of Deep House that goes all the way back to the 90’s, a hazy late night heads down stomper. ‘Zeus’ on the other hand is more on the speed gaarge/UKG influenced vibe of the currrent wave of Deep House, a powerful bassline driven peak time track, more joining of the dots and blending of styles for fresh and funky beats!!!


DJ Curious?- The Apocalypse [Bad Habit Muzik]



DJ Curious is a pioneer of the L.A DnB/Jungle scene and a respected DJ & producer worldwide, a long standing supporter and flag bearer of the 140/Future Jungle sound, Curious shows there is plenty of life left in this relatively new genre despite what detractors might say. ‘The Apocalypse’ is a beast of a 140 tearout jungle tune and has topped the Trackitdown breaks charts, apocalyptic in sound and nature, you better have some pretty sturdy speakers for this one!!!






Every now and then a tune comes along that just blows everything out of the water, that tune is ‘Ruffneck’ by Fineart, a perfect re imagination of the early 90s sound, tough chugging speed garage beats, big full on Deep/Future House pads and a MASSIVE piano that could have been transported right from 1991, on top of that we have the rave MC vox and Tim Taylor ‘Egyptian Empire’ sample thrown in for good measure, no wonder Annie Mac’s been supporting among others, BAD BOY TUNE!!!





Celebrating 15yrs of Technique Recs, a fresh new compilation of tracks including the label originals, Drumsound & Bassline Smith who debuted on the label’s very first release under the alias Future Tech, this LP is loaded with prime cuts from a diverse range of artists from Tantrum Desire to newcomers Document One with their excellent ‘Jazz Club’ track, Crissy Criss makes an appearance as does Erb & Dub/Skope FT SMK with the raucous ‘Pull It Back’, so many great tracks on here, a simple review can’t truly do justice to the quality on offer, this is premium grade DnB from a imprint still going strong after 15yrs and whose future looks incredibly bright!!!



Statik – Projection


Amazingly this free track is to say thanks for Statik hitting 200 Facebook likes. Unbelievable that an artist with this much talent only has that amount, go hit like right now. Projection is a insanely funky, glitch funk workout that easily stands up with the rest of the big name tracks. Go get that download!

Inner City – Big Fun (Adam Highway Re-Bounce)


Wicked lil’ re-bounce of Inner City’s classic Big Fun from Adam H. Be sure to check out his Soundcloud for stacks more free downloads.


Qdup – Magnetic Mag Podcast 

Another killer mix from Qdup has landed. Recorded for the quality Magnetic Magazine, Qdup rips through some seriously funky sounds from the biggest and best artists in the scene.

Download the mix HERE.

1 Stickybuds & Bobby C Ft. The Jungle Brothers – Party Remedy
2 Will Smith – Gettin’ Jiggy Wit It (San Holo Remix)
3 Wu-Tang Clan feat. Ron Isley – Back In The Game (Sohight & Cheevy remix)
4 Young Black Teenagers – Tap The Bottle (Slynk Remix)
5 Reggie Watts – Fuck Shit Stack (Father Funk Remix)
6 Mark Ronson Ft Bruno Mars – Uptown Funk (Frankee More Remix)
7Afrika Bambaataa – We Funk This Party Out (Qdup & AGFA Remix)
8 SkiiTour – The Program
9 Jem Stone – Flunk Hits The Fan
10 Earth Wind & Fire – September (Zanski Remix)
11 Grouplove – Tongue Tied (Gigamesh Remix)
12 50 Cent ft. Nate Dogg – 21 Questions (SNBRN Remix)
13 Thomas Jack – Booka Shake
14 Outkast – Roses (Philipp H. Jonson Remix – short edit)
15 Hazzaro – Funky Gang (Original)
16 Purple Disco Machine – Move Or Not
17 Missy Elliot – Gossip Folks (Ursula1000 Remix)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Copyright © 2012 Free Breaks Blog - All the best tracks given away free by the very best Breakbeat artists