Posts Tagged ‘Drum & Bass’

Alyx Ander – Memories of You (Pola & Bryson Remix)

Loving this stripped back drum & bass remix of Alyx Ander’s new single. The Soulvent regulars have turned in a beautiful rework that channels early Good Looking vibes with rolling breakbeats and a warm sub-bass. Also in the package are house mixes from Alex Preston, Banx and Alyx Ander’s own “Day Mix” Cool package of remixes, but the D&B one is the one for us!

The Killers – Smile Like You Mean It (Davip Remix)


Slick D&B reinterpretation of The Killers track “Smile Like You Mean It” by Russian bass master Davip.


Featurecast – BLAM! Mixtape


New Featurecast mix has dropped and yet again the man has left everyone else in his wake with a banger filled mix. Dropping a mammoth amount of exclusive cuts, edits and re-fixes Mr Cast creates a audio assault on the senses filled with glitch hop, ghetto funk, breaks and drum and bass and layered with his top notch scratching techniques. His mixes always resonate with fans and fellow artists alike and this one is no different. Play loud!

Beats For Gaza


Looking for some fresh beats? Here we have a quality compilation LP which has been put together by our own Tariq, amongst others, to help support Oxfam’s Gaza Crisis appeal. Beats For Gaza is a independent project featuring a collective of artists who have contributed their music to a non profit compilation album, the proceeds will go 100% to Oxfam’s Gaza Crisis appeal. Check out some more info right HERE.


The compilation is a diverse mix of all things bass with part one predominantly on a drum & bass tip with some heavy hitting tracks from Fleck, Dan Guidance, DJ Hybrid & Darkhalf and more. Tracks range from techy bangers to old school inspired jungle rollers to liquid freshness.
Part two takes the listener on a more diverse journey with a selection of hip hop, house, tech, hardcore and downtempo. Artists include the legendary Unique 3, Love Lizard, Eddie Voyager, Boss T and more. Check out some previews below.


This is for a really good cause and everyone involved has worked really hard to make some cash to donate to the poor people in need in Gaza. Please help  by picking up a copy. You can purchase HERE and all proceeds will go to the cause. Even if you cant afford the full comp, please just grab a couple of tracks. Every little helps.


VA- Escapism 2 [Liquicity]


Seasoned D&B heads will remember well the sound known as“liquid funk”. A sound championed by DJ Fabio which formed the inspiration for producers like Calibre and labels such as Hospital Records.

If you are or were a fan of this style, you’ll be pleased to know its alive and well, ask  half a million subscribers worldwide following  the sound on Liquicity’s YouTube channel.

Liquicity has sold out out events across Europe while their their compilations have shifted major units  including 2 previous albums hitting the #1 spot both in the iTunes Electronic chart and the Beatport Top 100 Releases chart.

‘Escapism 2’ is follows on from the incredible success of Vol 1 which topped both the Beatport Top 100 Releases and the iTunes Electronic Album charts and it looks like that precedent is set to continue.

Featuring some of the bigger names in DnB alongside a whole load of fresh new talent the likes of Logistics, Dkay, Seba, Jenna G, Murdock, Maduk and Future Prophecies ‘Escapism 2’ is an auspicious project from Liquicity and when you listen to the quality deep warm finely crafted sounds on offer, we’re certain you’ll be hooked!!!!

Listen to clips here

CD Album + Keychain + Wallpaperpack (limited stock):



Industry heavyweights with more than 20 years experience, GENERAL LEVY returns as lead MC on Pull Up, the new track from UK producer extraordinaire, Sticky

General Levy, real veteran of the UK urban music scene, grew up influenced by reggae music and black culture. At the age of 19 the General obtained international recognition, awarded with several prizes: best reggae album, best single for ‘Heat’, and UK premiere MC. Shortly afterwards came General Levy’s song ‘Incredible’ – a monster of a record which achieved worldwide success hitting top ten status in the UK national charts and is still played to this day.

Richard ‘Sticky’ Forbes built his reputation as one of the UK’s leading producers and DJ in the last 20 years. His distinctive sound not only made his music anthemic in the clubs, but also help launch the careers of a number of the UK’s leading talents including the Mercury Award Winning Ms. Dynamite.

Pull Up has been gathering momentum since blowing up Notting Hill Carnival – it’s just been added to the Radio 1 playlist, watch out for this one!

The Prodigy @ Zap Club – UK 1994


Live recording of the legendary Prodigy from way back in 1994. Tearing through some of their biggest tracks they rip up Brightons Zap club.

Currently finishing off a new album Liam Howlett has revealed a few details about the new LP. The crazed frontman described the record as “pure violent energy.” He also teased fans with a few track names, like Beyond The Death Ray, Nasty Nasty, Wall Of Death and Rottweiler.

Speaking about the state of current music, Howlett said that “dance music across all types has become formula-based…It’s “Here’s your drum fill, here’s your build.” All that DJ bollocks and tutorials on YouTube shit. This album is totally organic.”
The album currently has no title or release date, although it’s expected at some point next year. It will be The Prodigy’s first LP since 2009’s Invaders Must Die.

Enjoy this classic recording while you wait.

01. Speedway
02. Voodoo People
03. Rhythm Of Life
04. Poison
05. Out Of Space
06. Now Hear Dis
07. Their Law
08. No Good (Start The Dance)
09. Claustrophobic Sting
10. Break & Enter
11. One Love
12. Gabba

Too Many T’s – Running Wild (Featurecast Remix)


With the release of their free-to-download, Running Wild EP this month Too Many T’s now also serve up a stonking Featurecast Drum & Bass remix to boot.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...